Department Events

Past Events

Date
Wednesday, October 2, 2019, 3:30pm
The Statistics department tea this quarter will be at 3:30pm on Wednesdays in the lounge, so the first tea of Autumn Quarter will be tomorrow. For those just joining us, tea is a department tradition: come to eat snacks, drink tea, and enjoy wonderful company.
Date
Thursday, September 26, 2019, 4:00pm
Dear colleagues and friends, please join us for the 2019 Welcome + Welcome Back Party on Thursday, September 26, starting at 4pm in the Courtyard.
Date
Wednesday, August 7, 2019, 1:00pm
Our summer celebration of fabulous frozen desserts returns!
Date
Wednesday, May 15, 2019, 12:00pm
Greetings! 
Date
Wednesday, April 10, 2019, 3:30pm
Hello Statisticians, This quarter we will have our Department Tea on Wednesdays at 3.30pm in the Lounge. See you there! Best, Elena, Chenyang and Shuangning
Date
Friday, February 8, 2019, 5:00pm
Hello Peppas,
Date
Thursday, January 17, 2019, 3:00pm
We will have our first department tea of Winter quarter tomorrow at 3pm in the Lounge. Come grab a snack with old and new friends!   Best, Elena, Chenyang and Shuangning
Date
Friday, November 30, 2018, 5:00pm
Greetings of the festive season! You and your family are cordially invited to the annual Statistics Holiday Party: Friday, November 30th, beginning at 5pm in Sequoia Hall.
Date
Wednesday, October 31, 2018, 4:30pm
Start planning that creepy costume: it's time for the Statistics Department Halloween Potluck! It will be held on October 31st at 4:30pm in the Lounge and Library of Sequoia Hall.
Date
Thursday, October 4, 2018, 4:00pm
Hello Statistics friends, We will have our first weekly tea of the new Quarter today at 4pm in the Lounge. Come catch up and share a snack with old and new friends! Shuangning, Chenyang, Zijun and Theodor