Department Events

Past Events

Date
Wednesday, December 9, 2020, 4:00pm
Statistics Folks and Families, please join us for the 2020 version of our department holiday celebration: a virtual trivia party on Wednesday, December 9th! The trivia contest will run from 4 to 5pm, with prizes for the top teams.
Date
Friday, September 18, 2020, 3:00pm
Kevin, Samir, and Yu have organized weekly teas for the new quarter to take place over Zoom! The first gathering this Friday at 3pm will welcome our new students and allow everyone a chance to catch up, play a few games, and maybe win a $10 Amazon gift card.
Date
Friday, January 24, 2020, 5:30pm
Hello Statisticians:
Date
Friday, December 6, 2019, 5:00pm
You and your family are cordially invited to the annual Statistics Holiday Party set for Friday, December 6th, at 5pm. For the first time we'll bring our singing voices and burning yule log with us to the Mackenzie Room in the Huang Engineering Center.
Date
Wednesday, December 4, 2019, 3:30pm
Please save the date for A Very Merry Teatime on Wednesday, December 4th.
Date
Thursday, October 31, 2019, 4:30pm
The nights are getting longer, there’s a skeleton in the entrance of Sequoia Hall, and the temperature is pretty much the same as it is the rest of the year....
Date
Wednesday, October 2, 2019, 3:30pm
The Statistics department tea this quarter will be at 3:30pm on Wednesdays in the lounge, so the first tea of Autumn Quarter will be tomorrow. For those just joining us, tea is a department tradition: come to eat snacks, drink tea, and enjoy wonderful company.
Date
Thursday, September 26, 2019, 4:00pm
Dear colleagues and friends, please join us for the 2019 Welcome + Welcome Back Party on Thursday, September 26, starting at 4pm in the Courtyard.
Date
Wednesday, August 7, 2019, 1:00pm
Our summer celebration of fabulous frozen desserts returns!
Date
Wednesday, May 15, 2019, 12:00pm
Greetings!