Skip to content Skip to navigation

Faculty

Professor

photo of Emmanuel Candès

Emmanuel J. Candès

Phone: 650.723.2974
Email: candes@stanfxxx.edu

photo of Sourav Chatterjee

Sourav Chatterjee

Phone: 650.497.3652
Email: souravc@stanfxxx.edu
  Research Interests

photo of Amir Dembo

Amir Dembo

Phone: 650.725.2237
Email: adembo@stanfxxx.edu

photo of Persi Diaconis

Persi Diaconis

Phone: 650.725.1965
Email: diaconis@math.stanfxxx.edu
  Research Interests

photo of David Donoho

David Donoho

Phone: 650.723.3350
Email: donoho@stanfxxx.edu

photo of Brad Efron

Bradley Efron

Phone: 650.723.2206
Email: brad@stat.stanfxxx.edu

photo of Iain Johnstone

Iain Johnstone

Phone: 650.723.9114
Email: imj@stanfxxx.edu

photo of Art Owen

Art B. Owen

Phone: 650.725.2232

photo of David Siegmund

David O. Siegmund

Phone: 650.723.0598
Email: dos@stat.stanfxxx.edu

photo of Jonathan Taylor

Jonathan Taylor

Phone: 650.723.9230
Email: jonathan.taylor@stanfxxx.edu

photo of Rob Tibshirani

Robert Tibshirani

Phone: 650.723.7264
  Research Interests

photo of Guenther Walther

Guenther Walther

Phone: 650.723.3066
Email: gwalther@stanfxxx.edu
  Research Interests
Department Chair

photo of Wing Wong

Wing Hung Wong

Phone: 650.725.2915
Email: whwong@stanfxxx.edu

Associate Professor

photo of Andrea Montanari

Andrea Montanari

Phone: 650.736.7422
Email: montanari@stanfxxx.edu

photo of Chiara Sabatti

Chiara Sabatti

Phone: 650.723.5082
Email: sabatti@stanfxxx.edu

Assistant Professor

photo of John Duchi

John Duchi

Phone: 650.498.5224
Email: jduchi@stanfxxx.edu

photo of Lester Mackey

Lester Mackey

Phone: 650.497.3653
Email: lmackey@stanfxxx.edu

photo of Bala Rajaratnam

Bala Rajaratnam

Phone: 650.721.6404
Email: brajarat@stanfxxx.edu

Courtesy Professor

photo of John Ioannidis

John Ioannidis

Phone: 650.725.5465
Email: jioannid@stanfxxx.edu
  Research Interests

Simon Jackman

Phone: 650.723.4760
Email: jackman@stanfxxx.edu

photo of Phil Lavori

Philip W. Lavori

Phone: 650.725.6109
Email: lavori@stanfxxx.edu

photo of Richard Olshen

Richard A. Olshen

Phone: 650.725.2241
Email: olshen@stanfxxx.edu
  Research Interests

Courtesy Associate Professor

photo of David Rogosa

David Rogosa

Phone: 650.725.1250
Email: rag@stanfxxx.edu

photo of Hua Tang

Hua Tang

Phone: 650.736.9606
Email: huatang@stanfxxx.edu

Lu Tian

Phone: 650.721.2095
Email: lutian@stanfxxx.edu

Courtesy Assistant Professor

photo of Mike Baiocchi

Mike Baiocchi

Phone: 415.517.3892
  Research Interests

photo of Percy Liang

Percy Shuo Liang

Email: pliang@cs.stanfxxx.edu

Consulting Professor

photo of John Chambers

John Chambers

Email: jmc@stat.stanfxxx.edu
  Research Interests

photo of Charles Chui

Charles K. Chui

Email: ckchui@stanfxxx.edu

Senior Research Scientist

Emeritus

photo of Ted Anderson

Theodore W. Anderson

Phone: 650.723.4732
Email: twa@stanfxxx.edu
  Research Interests

photo of Jerry Friedman

Jerome H. Friedman

Phone: 650.723.9329
Email: jhf@stat.stanfxxx.edu
  Research Interests

photo of Ingram Olkin

Ingram Olkin

Phone: 650.723.2628
Email: olkin@stanfxxx.edu
  Research Interests

photo of Charles Stein

Charles Stein

Email: cstein@stanfxxx.edu
  Research Interests

photo of Paul Switzer

Paul Switzer

Phone: 650.723.2879
Email: switzer@stanfxxx.edu

Visiting Professor

photo of Jacqueline Meulman

Jacqueline Meulman

Email: jmeulman@stanfxxx.edu
  Research Interests