Probability Seminar

The Probability Seminars for Autumn Quarter will be held at 4pm on Mondays.

Seating for these events must be limited to the university community only, and priority will be given to Math and Statistics students, faculty, and staff.

Seminars from previous years can be found at All Past Events by filtering for the Probability Seminar series. An archive of abstracts from past events is available; these documents extend back to the 2010-2011 academic year.

Questions about this series may be sent to seminars@stat.stanford.edu. You can receive a weekly announcement of seminar offerings by subscribing to our mailing list at any time!

Join the Probability Seminar mailing list

Upcoming Events

October
18
  Sequoia 200
  Mark Sellke, Stanford Math
November
1
  Sequoia 200
  Promit Ghosal, MIT/MSRI
November
8
  Sequoia 200
  Alice Guionnet, ENS Lyon/MSRI
November
15
  Sequoia 200
  Ivan Corwin, Columbia/MSRI
November
29
  Sequoia 200
  Eugenia Malinnikova, Stanford Math
December
6
  Sequoia 200
  Emma Bailey, CUNY/MSRI

Past Events

  Monday, October 11, 2021, 4:00pm
  Sohom Bhattacharya, Stanford Statistics
  Monday, October 4, 2021, 4:00pm
  Phil Sosoe, Cornell University/MSRI
  Monday, September 27, 2021, 4:00pm
  Chenyang Zhong, Stanford Statistics
  Monday, September 20, 2021, 4:00pm
  Jacopo Borga, University of Zurich/Stanford Math
  Monday, May 24, 2021, 11:00am
  Christoforos Panagiotis, University of Geneva
  Monday, May 17, 2021, 11:00am
  Changji Xu, Harvard University
  Monday, May 10, 2021, 11:00am
  Ahmed Bou-Rabee, University of Chicago
  Monday, May 3, 2021, 11:00am
  Giorgio Cipolloni, Institute of Science and Technology, Austria
  Monday, April 26, 2021, 11:00am
  Amol Aggarwal, Columbia University
  Monday, April 19, 2021, 11:00am
  Mathav Murugan, University of British Columbia